New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Regular Meeting January 19, 2024 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Location: 100 Sun Ave NE, Suite 500 Albuquerque, NM 87109

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89386681273?pwd=QUpmRIdiY3JXenNKdnhDWGFvZWJ

<u>SZz09</u>

Meeting ID: 893 8668 1273 Passcode: 373175 +1 719 359 4580

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or equirante@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

Chair:	Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member, Vice Chair
<u>onan-</u>	
Recorder:	Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager, Executive Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.
Board of Directors Expected to Attend:	Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance, Chair Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member, Secretary Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member, Treasurer John Arango, Consumer Member Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member Barbara Webber, Executive Director, Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member Margie McNett, Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Vice-President & Associate General Counsel
	Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations, or John Cook, VP of Networks, BCBSNM, Insurer Member
Board of Directors Who Will Not Attend:	
Others Expected to Attend:	John Anderson, Lobbyist Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Sylvie Waffelaert, Sharon Kelly, Alex Bazan, Jennifer Mastripolito, Abi Blueher, Delta Management Group, Inc. K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla, Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney Liz Leif, Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary Hilary Chapman, Joe Pfannenstiel, Jeremy Diehl, Zulema Favela-Garcia, ValueHealth Benefit Administrators Stacy Cochran, Lori Brown, Kristopher Matherly, Russell Williams, 90 Degree Benefits Lorelei Kellog, Medicaid Director Todd Pilger, Pilger Consulting LLC Colin Baillio, Viara Ianakieva, OSI Renee Kohr, Ensemble/Corus Nicole Small, Rachael Galante, Kepro Heather Alvarez, UNMH Loren Swords, Fresenius

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	ТІМЕ
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Teresa Gomez/John Arango	Information	10:00 a.m.
II	Agenda	Teresa Gomez/John Arango	Approval	
III	Minutes December 8, 2023 Regular Meeting December 19, 2023 Special Meeting 	Teresa Gomez/John Arango	Approval	
IV	 Finance report November - December 2023 Financials IBNR 4th Quarter 2023 2024 Budget Non-pay reconciliation report 	Jeremy Diehl Liz Leif Liz Leif Kristina Leeper/Todd Pilger	Approval Approval Conditional Approval Request Board Action	
V	Administrator Report - VHBA • November - December Operations Report	Hilary Chapman	Information/Discussion	
VI	 Executive Director Report 2024 Administrator Introductions/Activities Update FY23 Audit - Moss Adams Engagement Letter Bank of Albuquerque Line of Credit Legislative Summary 	Kristina Leeper 90 Degree Benefits Kristina Leeper Jeannine Daniels Debbie Armstrong/John Anderson	Information/Discussion Approval Approval Information/Discussion	
VII	Legal/Policy Report Executive Session: 2024 RFP Administrative Services Contract update	John Arango/Kristina Leeper	Information/Discussion/Approval	
VIII	Agency Updates - OSI, Medicaid, beWellNM		Information	
	Annual/Regular Meeting in Santa Fe: March 22, 2024 Insurer Elections/Consumer Appointments 2023 Final Loss Calculation Final Legislative Summary 			
IX	Public Comment		Information	
х	Meeting Adjourned	Teresa Gomez/John Arango	Approval	